SALF V at Nagoya

What's new

2018.11.15 poster presentation list updated
2018.11.12 program updated
2018.11.06 list of participant updated
2018.10.15 Abstract submission closed
2018.10.01 list of invited speakers updated
2018.10.01 announcement about financial support for students
2018.09.01 registration page opened
2018.08.17 page opened


4 Dec (Tue) ~ 6 Dec (Thu) 2018

Important Dates

1/ Sep/ 2018: Registration opens
10/ Oct/ 2018: Application for financial support closes
15/ Oct/ 2018: Abstract submission closes
31/ Oct/ 2018: Registration closes
4/ Dec/ 2018: Conference begins
6/ Dec/ 2018: Conference ends


Thanks to a large number of radio telescopes with advanced technology, low-frequency radio astronomy has been developing rapidly, including the effort to detect the signature from the Epoch of Reionisation, transients and pulsars, all-sky surveys, studies of active galactic nuclei, planetary and solar physics, and space physics. With the next generation telescopes in mind, we need to understand the achievements and problems of existing telescopes.This meeting is meant to provide a forum to share scientific results and techniques as well as to discuss the path toward the next generation facilities.

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Takuya Akahori (NAOJ)
Carina Cheng (UC Berkeley)
Phil Diamond (SKAO)
Aaron Ewall-Wice (JPL)
Christene Lynch (Curtin University)
Raul Monsalve (University of Colorado Boulder)
Tsutomu Takeuchi (Nagoya University)
Mengyao Xue (Curtin University)
Timothy Shimwell (ASTRON)

Scientific Organizers

Keitaro Takahashi (Kumamoto University), Chair
Judd Bowman (Arizona State University)
Tracy Clarke (Naval Research Laboratory)
Bryan Gaensler (University of Tronto)
Yashwant Gupta (National Centre for Radio Astrophysics)
Gregg Hallinan (California Institute of Technology)
Melanie Johnston-Hollitt (Curtin University)
Aaron Parsons (UC Berkeley)
Jonathan Sievers (McGill/University of KwaZulu-Natal)
Gregory Taylor (The University of New Mexico)
Rene Vermeulen (ASTRON)
Xiang-Ping Wu (NAOC)

Local Organizers

Kiyotomo Ichiki, Chair
Kenji Hasegawa, Tsutomu Takeuchi, Hiroyuki Tashiro (Nagoya University)


For inquiry, please contact us via